linux-user: Support for restarting system calls for x86 targets
authorTimothy E Baldwin <T.E.Baldwin99@members.leeds.ac.uk>
Thu, 12 May 2016 17:47:30 +0000 (18:47 +0100)
committerRiku Voipio <riku.voipio@linaro.org>
Fri, 27 May 2016 11:49:49 +0000 (14:49 +0300)
commit0284b03ba3f47da53b6b46293a3d586c08829f7e
treea7942bf22838565bf88cfccf69af317c36d90725
parent499b5d176a77773cab5479264a3d5067176df21c
linux-user: Support for restarting system calls for x86 targets

Update the x86 main loop and sigreturn code:
 * on TARGET_ERESTARTSYS, wind guest PC backwards to repeat syscall insn
 * set all guest CPU state within signal.c code rather than passing it
   back out as the "return code" from do_sigreturn()
 * handle TARGET_QEMU_ESIGRETURN in the main loop as the indication
   that the main loop should not touch EAX

Signed-off-by: Timothy Edward Baldwin <T.E.Baldwin99@members.leeds.ac.uk>
Message-id: 1441497448-32489-5-git-send-email-T.E.Baldwin99@members.leeds.ac.uk
Reviewed-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
[PMM: Commit message tweaks; drop TARGET_USE_ERESTARTSYS define]
Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@linaro.org>
linux-user/main.c
linux-user/signal.c
linux-user/syscall.c