virtio-mem: detach the element from the virtqueue when error occurs
authorLi Qiang <liq3ea@163.com>
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 14:22:45 +0000 (07:22 -0700)
committerMichael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 06:14:29 +0000 (02:14 -0400)
commit0c404e45c592996f00f4473464b670f771d076ba
tree3a901bb3812a4135a0e6da95e926a33386cd278a
parenta5bd05800f8659851d9d0a1546726e16b7da9db3
virtio-mem: detach the element from the virtqueue when error occurs

If error occurs while processing the virtio request we should call
'virtqueue_detach_element' to detach the element from the virtqueue
before free the elem.

Signed-off-by: Li Qiang <liq3ea@163.com>
Message-Id: <20200816142245.17556-1-liq3ea@163.com>
Fixes: 910b25766b ("virtio-mem: Paravirtualized memory hot(un)plug")
Acked-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
hw/virtio/virtio-mem.c