qcow2: Add falloc and full preallocation option
authorHu Tao <hutao@cn.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 09:05:49 +0000 (17:05 +0800)
committerKevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:43:06 +0000 (15:43 +0200)
commit0e4271b711a8ea766d29824c844e268b91ac3ae5
tree8d00320ff6821eca68094864906838f3f4f5a6fe
parent06247428be8037b3739280f82cb29efe8397695f
qcow2: Add falloc and full preallocation option

preallocation=falloc allocates disk space by posix_fallocate(),
preallocation=full allocates disk space by writing zeros to disk.
Both modes imply preallocation=metadata.

Signed-off-by: Hu Tao <hutao@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
block/qcow2.c
qemu-doc.texi
qemu-img.texi
tests/qemu-iotests/082.out