isa: New isa_new(), isa_realize_and_unref() etc.
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 05:32:07 +0000 (07:32 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 20:05:28 +0000 (22:05 +0200)
commit0fe9d9011971820b2dab27aa49cfb957b91cc3e2
tree6c4a8613039702865458ffc78b088d46c81c9dd0
parenta9cf5c46c6a6fd965cf12ddb37f44d25e914bf04
isa: New isa_new(), isa_realize_and_unref() etc.

I'm converting from qdev_create()/qdev_init_nofail() to
qdev_new()/qdev_realize_and_unref(); recent commit "qdev: New
qdev_new(), qdev_realize(), etc." explains why.

ISA devices use qdev_create() through isa_create() and
isa_try_create().

Provide isa_new(), isa_try_new(), and isa_realize_and_unref() for
converting ISA devices.

Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <20200610053247.1583243-19-armbru@redhat.com>
hw/isa/isa-bus.c
include/hw/isa/isa.h