migration: Move qjson.[ch] to migration/
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Wed, 4 May 2016 16:49:17 +0000 (18:49 +0200)
committerAmit Shah <amit.shah@redhat.com>
Mon, 23 May 2016 08:46:09 +0000 (14:16 +0530)
commit17b74b98676aee5bc470b173b1e528d2fce2cf18
tree169cb6088b47644ab33817b2489b0227f7105207
parent65603e2fc18b48e6e55a3dd693669413141694ec
migration: Move qjson.[ch] to migration/

Type QJSON lets you build JSON text.  Its interface mirrors (a subset
of) abstract JSON syntax.

QAPI output visitors also produce JSON text.  They assert their
preconditions and invariants, and therefore abort on incorrect use.

Contrastingly, QJSON does *not* detect incorrect use.  It happily
produces invalid JSON then.  This is what migration wants.

QJSON was designed for migration, and migration is its only user.
Move it to migration/ for proper coverage by MAINTAINERS, and to deter
accidental use outside migration.

[Pointed out by Eric: QJSON was added in commits 0457d07..b174257
 -- Amit]

Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <1462380558-2030-2-git-send-email-armbru@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Amit Shah <amit.shah@redhat.com>
Makefile.objs
include/migration/qjson.h [moved from include/qjson.h with 100% similarity]
include/migration/vmstate.h
migration/Makefile.objs
migration/qjson.c [moved from qjson.c with 83% similarity]
migration/vmstate.c
tests/Makefile