target/i386: kvm: Block migration for vCPUs exposed with nested virtualization
authorLiran Alon <liran.alon@oracle.com>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 16:21:35 +0000 (19:21 +0300)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 11:23:44 +0000 (13:23 +0200)
commit18ab37ba1cee290923240744288dbee8be9355fb
tree428d2947719dd27983a242a3b665b5dd5eb451ee
parentbceeeef9e7544057659118688243260c390eceb9
target/i386: kvm: Block migration for vCPUs exposed with nested virtualization

Commit d98f26073beb ("target/i386: kvm: add VMX migration blocker")
added a migration blocker for vCPU exposed with Intel VMX.
However, migration should also be blocked for vCPU exposed with
AMD SVM.

Both cases should be blocked because QEMU should extract additional
vCPU state from KVM that should be migrated as part of vCPU VMState.
E.g. Whether vCPU is running in guest-mode or host-mode.

Fixes: d98f26073beb ("target/i386: kvm: add VMX migration blocker")
Reviewed-by: Maran Wilson <maran.wilson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Liran Alon <liran.alon@oracle.com>
Message-Id: <20190619162140.133674-6-liran.alon@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
target/i386/cpu.c
target/i386/cpu.h
target/i386/kvm.c