trace/simple: Allow enabling simple traces from command line
authorJosh DuBois <duboisj@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 05:33:59 +0000 (00:33 -0500)
committerStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 15:39:56 +0000 (16:39 +0100)
commit1b7157be3a8c4300fc8044d40f4b2e64a152a1b4
treef34f2bade0b138211dbfec33d171f30b1d2b0fbe
parent5772f2b1fc5d00e7e04e01fa28e9081d6550440a
trace/simple: Allow enabling simple traces from command line

The simple trace backend is enabled / disabled with a call
to st_set_trace_file_enabled().  When initializing tracing
from the command-line, this must be enabled on startup.
(Prior to db25d56c014aa1a9, command-line initialization of
simple trace worked because every call to st_set_trace_file
enabled tracing.)

Fixes: db25d56c014aa1a96319c663e0a60346a223b31e
Signed-off-by: Josh DuBois <josh@joshdubois.com>
Message-id: 20200723053359.256928-1-josh@joshdubois.com
Signed-off-by: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
trace/control.c