kvm/i386: Set proper nested state format for SVM
authorTom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2020 17:02:20 +0000 (11:02 -0600)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2020 18:22:16 +0000 (13:22 -0500)
commit2654ace151c07bd6519a7b71ab98d763137302eb
tree0aa3479ce4f93d68bc6c521ffae0ab8dcdafc6eb
parentcb5ed407a1ddadf788fd373fed41c87c9e81e5b0
kvm/i386: Set proper nested state format for SVM

Currently, the nested state format is hardcoded to VMX. This will result
in kvm_put_nested_state() returning an error because the KVM SVM support
checks for the nested state to be KVM_STATE_NESTED_FORMAT_SVM. As a
result, kvm_arch_put_registers() errors out early.

Update the setting of the format based on the virtualization feature:
  VMX - KVM_STATE_NESTED_FORMAT_VMX
  SVM - KVM_STATE_NESTED_FORMAT_SVM

Also, fix the code formatting while at it.

Fixes: b16c0e20c7 ("KVM: add support for AMD nested live migration")
Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
Cc: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Message-Id: <fe53d00fe0d884e812960781284cd48ae9206acc.1605546140.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: qemu-stable@nongnu.org
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
target/i386/kvm.c