hw/net: add simple phy support to mcf_fec driver
authorGreg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 05:27:15 +0000 (15:27 +1000)
committerStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:12:04 +0000 (14:12 +0100)
commit299f7bec5a109db7563e1286cedf1f4d84e69e6d
tree49f58e746d8bc2a992098761ffbdaa06235a7fb0
parent3634869b27b6b2ff538bcc5bf8dfd1235ede7034
hw/net: add simple phy support to mcf_fec driver

The Linux fec driver needs at least basic phy support to probe and work.
The current qemu mcf_fec emulation has no support for the reading or
writing of the MDIO lines to access an attached phy.

This code adds a very simple set of register results for a fixed phy
setup - very similar to that used on an m5208evb board. This is enough
to probe and identify an emulated attached phy.

Signed-off-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
Message-id: 1435296436-12152-4-git-send-email-gerg@uclinux.org
Signed-off-by: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
hw/net/mcf_fec.c
include/hw/net/mii.h