migration: Rework migrate_send_rp_req_pages() function
authorPeter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
Tue, 8 Sep 2020 20:30:18 +0000 (16:30 -0400)
committerDr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 10:11:01 +0000 (11:11 +0100)
commit2e2bce167ee7d54a339bbc4208dfb47979ec59b9
treee83ef90992a10be73de93e3f6c1ff521474024cc
parentc02039a6f3730ddcf683a0ba9a175688c6db71a0
migration: Rework migrate_send_rp_req_pages() function

We duplicated the logic of maintaining the last_rb variable at both callers of
this function.  Pass *rb pointer into the function so that we can avoid
duplicating the logic.  Also, when we have the rb pointer, it's also easier to
remove the original 2nd & 4th parameters, because both of them (name of the
ramblock when needed, or the page size) can be fetched from the ramblock
pointer too.

Reviewed-by: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <20200908203022.341615-3-peterx@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
migration/migration.c
migration/migration.h
migration/postcopy-ram.c