tcg/i386: Bound shift count expanding sari_vec
authorRichard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 05:14:26 +0000 (22:14 -0700)
committerRichard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 15:41:07 +0000 (08:41 -0700)
commit312b426fea4d6dd322d7472c80010a8ba7a166d2
tree638325efa9778bcff81cf578f671bdc9690a6bc9
parent40c67636f67c2a89745f2e698522fe917326a952
tcg/i386: Bound shift count expanding sari_vec

A given RISU testcase for SVE can produce

tcg-op-vec.c:511: do_shifti: Assertion `i >= 0 && i < (8 << vece)' failed.

because expand_vec_sari gave a shift count of 32 to a MO_32
vector shift.

In 44f1441dbe1, we changed from direct expansion of vector opcodes
to re-use of the tcg expanders.  So while the comment correctly notes
that the hw will handle such a shift count, we now have to take our
own sanity checks into account.  Which is easy in this particular case.

Fixes: 44f1441dbe1
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
tcg/i386/tcg-target.inc.c