esp: don't reset async_len directly in esp_select() if cancelling request
authorMark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 19:57:59 +0000 (20:57 +0100)
committerMark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 21:35:53 +0000 (22:35 +0100)
commit324c8809897c8c53ad05c3a7147d272f1711cd5e
treef47c624a96660ff30d7566784292fab486d9801c
parent0ebb5fd80589835153a0c2baa1b8cc7a04e67a93
esp: don't reset async_len directly in esp_select() if cancelling request

Instead let the SCSI layer invoke the .cancel callback itself to cancel and
reset the request state.

Signed-off-by: Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Tested-by: Alexander Bulekov <alxndr@bu.edu>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Message-Id: <20210407195801.685-11-mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
hw/scsi/esp.c