spapr_vscsi: do not allow device hotplug
authorDaniel Henrique Barboza <danielhb413@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Aug 2020 19:06:35 +0000 (16:06 -0300)
committerDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Tue, 8 Sep 2020 00:08:42 +0000 (10:08 +1000)
commit64dbe2c8b823a64ddda5ddef52b7d5a1ddf35d8f
tree384fadb3053d8b1c13f51fc30accf3e294676ab1
parentc02f9892af1f166634e1b4fd722044151acb5e88
spapr_vscsi: do not allow device hotplug

We do not implement hotplug in the vscsi bus, but we forgot to
tell qdev about it. The result is that users are able to hotplug
devices in the vscsi bus, the devices appear in qdev, but they
aren't usable by the guest OS unless the user reboots it first.

Setting qbus hotplug_handler to NULL will tell qdev-monitor, via
qbus_is_hotpluggable(), that we do not support hotplug operations
in spapr_vscsi.

Fixes: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1862059

Signed-off-by: Daniel Henrique Barboza <danielhb413@gmail.com>
Message-Id: <20200820190635.379657-1-danielhb413@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
hw/scsi/spapr_vscsi.c