libqtest: Ignore QMP events when parsing the response for HMP commands
authorThomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 07:50:05 +0000 (09:50 +0200)
committerDr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 13:42:31 +0000 (14:42 +0100)
commit6bb87be8938691fa5cf989b7517d7d2084b8c141
tree1d828438e53ab425ca86cc8e7ed14d5635fa1f68
parentb7da97eef74bf834be244de0796ccb01db3985c9
libqtest: Ignore QMP events when parsing the response for HMP commands

When running certain HMP commands (like "device_del") via QMP, we
can sometimes get a QMP event in the response first, so that the
"g_assert(ret)" statement in qtest_hmp() triggers and the test
fails. Fix this by ignoring such QMP events while looking for the
real return value from QMP.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <1490860207-8302-2-git-send-email-thuth@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
  Added note to qtest_hmp/qtest_hmpv's header description to say
  it discards events
tests/libqtest.c
tests/libqtest.h