megasas: do not call pci_dma_unmap after having freed the frame once
authorPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 22:36:58 +0000 (00:36 +0200)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 14:11:17 +0000 (15:11 +0100)
commit75f19f8c3006970632303b49043b075dc4fe922e
treef71c491df99f2e8bc7fec88b839d603cce027180
parent00227fefd2059464cd2f59aed29944874c630e2f
megasas: do not call pci_dma_unmap after having freed the frame once

Commit 8cc4678 ("megasas: remove useless check for cmd->frame", 2016-07-17) was
wrong because I trusted Coverity too much.  It turns out that there _is_ a
path through which cmd->frame can become NULL.  After megasas_handle_frame's
switch (md->frame->header.frame_cmd), megasas_init_firmware can be called.
From there, megasas_reset_frames will call megasas_unmap_frame which resets
cmd->frame = NULL.

However, there is another bug to fix in there, because megasas_unmap_frame
is called again after setting the command status.  In this case QEMU should
not do anything, instead it calls pci_dma_unmap again.  Harmless, but
better fix it.

Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
hw/scsi/megasas.c