block: do not abuse EMEDIUMTYPE
authorPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:44:06 +0000 (14:44 +0100)
committerKevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 20:02:24 +0000 (21:02 +0100)
commit76abe4071d111a9ca6dcc9b9689a831c39ffa718
treefc844ff36395e5b133a7d1b7f60fe7a56bb85d61
parent89ac8480a8c7f73dd943dcb1313d6bd984f9a870
block: do not abuse EMEDIUMTYPE

Returning "Wrong medium type" for an image that does not have a valid
header is a bit weird.  Improve the error by mentioning what format
was trying to open it.

Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Fam Zheng <famz@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
block/bochs.c
block/cow.c
block/parallels.c
block/qcow.c
block/qcow2.c
block/qed.c
block/vdi.c
block/vmdk.c
block/vpc.c