optionrom/pvh: scan entire RSDP Area
authorJoe Richey <joerichey@google.com>
Tue, 3 Mar 2020 10:52:47 +0000 (02:52 -0800)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 21:07:42 +0000 (22:07 +0100)
commit770275ed0c0ab05677472efcf184b1a02ab14d07
tree69a6e8b7faa06fd3e6f62c76a1d54a3f86922902
parent4ce1e15fbc7266a108a7c77a3962644b3935346e
optionrom/pvh: scan entire RSDP Area

Right now the PVH option rom scans for the RSDP from 0xE0000 to
0xE1FFF. This is probobly a typo, it should scan from 0xE0000 to
0xFFFFF.

This is actually an issue on some QEMU versions/machines. For example,
when I run QEMU the RSDP is placed at 0xf5ad0 which will not be picked
up by the current implementation.

This bug still allows a Linux guest to boot (in most configurations) as
the kernel will just scan for the RSDP if one isn't provided.

Signed-off-by: Joe Richey <joerichey@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
Fixes: 2785dc7b17 ("optionrom: add new PVH option rom")
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
pc-bios/optionrom/pvh_main.c