s390/ipl: fix off-by-one in update_machine_ipl_properties()
authorHalil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 14:31:01 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
committerCornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 11:36:27 +0000 (12:36 +0100)
commit7722837369eb1c7e808021d79da68afa0c01c26f
tree83954f0d4087fc845e53083d5e7e80e2fbe43432
parentf58f084e71c6aeee066a30fc87422820e94a6cfc
s390/ipl: fix off-by-one in update_machine_ipl_properties()

In update_machine_ipl_properties() the array ascii_loadparm needs to
hold the 8 char loadparm and a string terminating zero char.

Let's increase the size of ascii_loadparm accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>
Fixes: 0a01e082a428 ("s390/ipl: sync back loadparm")
Fixes: Coverity CID 1421966
Reported-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Message-Id: <20200320143101.41764-1-pasic@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
hw/s390x/ipl.c