nbd: Don't use *_to_cpup() functions
authorPeter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 15:00:36 +0000 (16:00 +0100)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 16:39:04 +0000 (18:39 +0200)
commit773dce3c7286a66c37f7b07994177faf7046bfa8
tree154ca1ab8e3f73b6a1bdfae3eb622783c5b849f8
parent0fb233125471b0c001b04df9e1b38c752ba002ee
nbd: Don't use *_to_cpup() functions

The *_to_cpup() functions are not very useful, as they simply do
a pointer dereference and then a *_to_cpu(). Instead use either:
 * ld*_*_p(), if the data is at an address that might not be
   correctly aligned for the load
 * a local dereference and *_to_cpu(), if the pointer is
   the correct type and known to be correctly aligned

Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Message-Id: <1465570836-22211-1-git-send-email-peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
nbd/client.c
nbd/server.c
qemu-nbd.c