exec: set map length to zero when returning NULL
authorPrasad J Pandit <pjp@fedoraproject.org>
Tue, 26 May 2020 11:17:43 +0000 (16:47 +0530)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 16:10:50 +0000 (12:10 -0400)
commit77f55eac6c433e23e82a1b88b2d74f385c4c7d82
treef0a31aa10d21136397cee350fe1c56006a5d20f3
parentf2dfe54c74f768a5bf78c9e5918918727f9d9459
exec: set map length to zero when returning NULL

When mapping physical memory into host's virtual address space,
'address_space_map' may return NULL if BounceBuffer is in_use.
Set and return '*plen = 0' to avoid later NULL pointer dereference.

Reported-by: Alexander Bulekov <alxndr@bu.edu>
Fixes: https://bugs.launchpad.net/qemu/+bug/1878259
Suggested-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Suggested-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Prasad J Pandit <pjp@fedoraproject.org>
Message-Id: <20200526111743.428367-1-ppandit@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
exec.c
include/exec/memory.h