linux-user: Add support for two btrfs ioctls used for subvolume
authorFilip Bozuta <Filip.Bozuta@syrmia.com>
Sun, 23 Aug 2020 19:50:12 +0000 (21:50 +0200)
committerLaurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
Wed, 2 Sep 2020 23:09:35 +0000 (01:09 +0200)
commit784c08c8c4c069c8d7136ef39ef37b5ab33da97c
tree9489962e815d12ed039582289e3ca9d4bcfaddbb
parent0ff496a05f296fcb413a3b42dc5b238a3380dfb7
linux-user: Add support for two btrfs ioctls used for subvolume

This patch implements functionality for following ioctl:

BTRFS_IOC_DEFAULT_SUBVOL - Setting a default subvolume

    Set a default subvolume for a btrfs filesystem. The third
    ioctl's argument is a '__u64' (unsigned long long) which
    represents the id of a subvolume that is to be set as
    the default.

BTRFS_IOC_GET_SUBVOL_ROOTREF - Getting tree and directory id of subvolumes

    Read tree and directory id of subvolumes from a btrfs
    filesystem. The tree and directory id's are returned in the
    ioctl's third argument which represents a pointer to a
    following type:

    struct btrfs_ioctl_get_subvol_rootref_args {
/* in/out, minimum id of rootref's treeid to be searched */
__u64 min_treeid;

/* out */
struct {
__u64 treeid;
__u64 dirid;
} rootref[BTRFS_MAX_ROOTREF_BUFFER_NUM];

/* out, number of found items */
__u8 num_items;
__u8 align[7];
     };

     Before calling this ioctl, 'min_treeid' field should be filled
     with value that represent the minimum value for the tree id.

Implementation notes:

    Ioctl BTRFS_IOC_GET_SUBVOL_ROOTREF uses the above mentioned structure
    type as third argument. That is the reason why a aproppriate thunk
    structure definition is added in file 'syscall_types.h'.

Signed-off-by: Filip Bozuta <Filip.Bozuta@syrmia.com>
Tested-by: Daniel P. Berrangé <berrange@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <20200823195014.116226-7-Filip.Bozuta@syrmia.com>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
linux-user/ioctls.h
linux-user/syscall_defs.h
linux-user/syscall_types.h