qapi: Move detection of doc / expression name mismatch
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 12:57:21 +0000 (13:57 +0100)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:13:03 +0000 (07:13 +0100)
commit7947016d1ceb08584f0d0a3f62b8049ab27219ba
treec5f6ea2ab117ef3d4a81077fa59444e4893759be
parente7823a2adf7222d0513b8e7cfd8af85d407d4918
qapi: Move detection of doc / expression name mismatch

Move the check whether the doc matches the expression name from
check_definition_doc() to check_exprs().  This changes the error
location from the comment to the expression.  Makes sense as the
message talks about the expression: "Definition of '%s' follows
documentation for '%s'".  It's also a step towards getting rid of
check_docs().

Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <1489582656-31133-33-git-send-email-armbru@redhat.com>
scripts/qapi.py
tests/qapi-schema/doc-bad-symbol.err