hw/virtio/vhost-vdpa: Fix Coverity CID 1432864
authorPhilippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 15:40:04 +0000 (16:40 +0100)
committerMichael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Fri, 30 Oct 2020 08:29:13 +0000 (04:29 -0400)
commit8acb3218b98c5f1bc02597ce5985fd02da7af0b1
tree04cd62605834e723e551a96c91f7ecd140567746
parent9390255468e33811e6791d5afef3113a40770aba
hw/virtio/vhost-vdpa: Fix Coverity CID 1432864

Fix uninitialized value issues reported by Coverity:

  Field 'msg.reserved' is uninitialized when calling write().

Fixes: a5bd05800f8 ("vhost-vdpa: batch updating IOTLB mappings")
Reported-by: Coverity (CID 1432864: UNINIT)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <20201028154004.776760-1-philmd@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
hw/virtio/vhost-vdpa.c