net: vmxnet: check IP header length
authorLi Qiang <liqiang6-s@360.cn>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 11:19:47 +0000 (16:49 +0530)
committerMichael Roth <mdroth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:23:02 +0000 (15:23 -0500)
commit93060258ae748573ca7197204125a2670047896d
treebebba1a7de6652a3a35b9d69c120cb8b12ef940c
parentf216833ac0fcd85f62d73387f529f141f8f4abfd
net: vmxnet: check IP header length

Vmxnet3 device emulator when parsing packet headers does not check
for IP header length. It could lead to a OOB access when reading
further packet data. Add check to avoid it.

Reported-by: Li Qiang <liqiang6-s@360.cn>
Signed-off-by: Prasad J Pandit <pjp@fedoraproject.org>
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry@daynix.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Roth <mdroth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
hw/net/vmxnet_tx_pkt.c