virtio: unbreak virtio-pci with IOMMU after caching ring translations
authorJason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 04:10:40 +0000 (12:10 +0800)
committerMichael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 05:14:28 +0000 (07:14 +0200)
commit96a8821d21411f10d77ea994af369c6e5c35a2cc
tree1f716639ec1ae1cc8d427af835f74c4136239b0c
parent874adf45dbfbae2810423527d777ba37bc5ca974
virtio: unbreak virtio-pci with IOMMU after caching ring translations

Commit c611c76417f5 ("virtio: add MemoryListener to cache ring
translations") registers a memory listener to dma_as. This may not
work when IOMMU is enabled: dma_as(bus_master_as) were initialized in
pcibus_machine_done() after virtio_realize(). This will cause a
segfault. Fixing this by using pci_device_iommu_address_space()
instead to make sure address space were initialized at this time.

With this fix, IOMMU device were required to be initialized before any
virtio-pci devices.

Fixes: c611c76417f5 ("virtio: add MemoryListener to cache ring translations")
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
hw/virtio/virtio-pci.c