block/amend: Check whether the node exists
authorMax Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 09:50:37 +0000 (11:50 +0200)
committerMax Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 10:37:25 +0000 (12:37 +0200)
commit984c36781404592a6fbaa31ec6d25d6b8f933489
tree5fc87fbd8fa35be5b2492852e33890d349ffc2dc
parent4215d3413272ad6d1c6c9d0234450b602e46a74c
block/amend: Check whether the node exists

We should check whether the user-specified node-name actually refers to
a node.  The simplest way to do that is to use bdrv_lookup_bs() instead
of bdrv_find_node() (the former wraps the latter, and produces an error
message if necessary).

Reported-by: Coverity (CID 1430268)
Fixes: ced914d0ab9fb2c900f873f6349a0b8eecd1fdbe
Signed-off-by: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <20200710095037.10885-1-mreitz@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Maxim Levitsky <mlevitsk@redhat.com>
block/amend.c