qmp: Eliminate silly QERR_QMP_* macros
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:32:29 +0000 (13:32 +0100)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Sun, 5 Mar 2017 08:14:19 +0000 (09:14 +0100)
commit99fb0c53c038105bae68b02a3d9f1cbf7951ba10
tree1e2d57a8add050d85d22c31a670ffb29dff6b287
parent104fc3027960dd2aa9d310936a6cb201c60e1088
qmp: Eliminate silly QERR_QMP_* macros

The QERR_ macros are leftovers from the days of "rich" error objects.

QERR_QMP_BAD_INPUT_OBJECT, QERR_QMP_BAD_INPUT_OBJECT_MEMBER,
QERR_QMP_EXTRA_MEMBER are used in just one place now, except for one
use that has crept into qobject-input-visitor.c.

Drop these macros, to make the (bad) error messages more visible.

Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <1488544368-30622-10-git-send-email-armbru@redhat.com>
include/qapi/qmp/qerror.h
qapi/qmp-dispatch.c
qapi/qobject-input-visitor.c