hw/timer/grlib_gptimer: Avoid integer overflows
authorSebastian Huber <sebastian.huber@embedded-brains.de>
Sun, 16 Feb 2014 11:12:38 +0000 (12:12 +0100)
committerMichael Tokarev <mjt@tls.msk.ru>
Sat, 15 Mar 2014 09:54:18 +0000 (13:54 +0400)
commit9d5614d582d23ec96b167583557bf3f25f64f050
tree9d9a45d251c701ee443ae4ff10c31505b8ea06e8
parent39d16d29c81295be72dbae6e6bc7adc58deacb41
hw/timer/grlib_gptimer: Avoid integer overflows

The GPTIMER uses 32-bit registers.  Use a 64-bit operation to get the
ptimer count, otherwise we end up with a count of 0 for GPTIMER counter
values of 0xffffffff.

Use the GPTIMER counter value for tracing to avoid an overflow of the
32-bit value passed to trace_grlib_gptimer_enable().

Reviewed-by: Fabien Chouteau <chouteau@adacore.com>
Signed-off-by: Sebastian Huber <sebastian.huber@embedded-brains.de>
Signed-off-by: Michael Tokarev <mjt@tls.msk.ru>
hw/timer/grlib_gptimer.c