Makefile: Fix in-tree clean/distclean
authorGreg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Tue, 1 Sep 2020 14:20:16 +0000 (16:20 +0200)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Tue, 1 Sep 2020 16:11:00 +0000 (12:11 -0400)
commit9f5d95976895132976d9d6c14e7a35781d6f1e15
tree018aa33fe43c909be61df0cdb3a99a7b6203a271
parentd79864058a643671bbed8f587edd893aada928da
Makefile: Fix in-tree clean/distclean

Doing 'make clean' or 'make distclean' in a freshly cloned tree results in:

make: *** No rule to make target 'ninja-clean', needed by 'clean'.  Stop.

Make the fallback rules global. While here, change the ninjatool recipe to
always have a zero exit status and thus prevent make to emit a warning.

Fixes: a56650518f5b ("configure: integrate Meson in the build system")
Signed-off-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <159897001659.442705.15538955005543395950.stgit@bahia.lan>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Makefile