vga: catch depth 0
authorGerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Mon, 14 May 2018 10:31:17 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
committerGerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Thu, 24 May 2018 08:42:13 +0000 (10:42 +0200)
commita89fe6c329799e47aaa1663650f076b28808e186
treea118c2f33e4ea8152430e2f2025fb8676c3ec286
parent4f50c1673a89b07f376ce5c42d22d79a79cd466d
vga: catch depth 0

depth == 0 is used to indicate 256 color modes.  Our region calculation
goes wrong in that case.  So detect that and just take the safe code
path we already have for the wraparound case.

While being at it also catch depth == 15 (where our region size
calculation goes wrong too).  And make the comment more verbose,
explaining what is going on here.

Without this windows guest install might trigger an assert due to trying
to check dirty bitmap outside the snapshot region.

Fixes: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1575541
Signed-off-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Message-id: 20180514103117.21059-1-kraxel@redhat.com
hw/display/vga.c