socket: allow wait=false for client socket
authorMarc-André Lureau <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 16:33:36 +0000 (18:33 +0200)
committerPeter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 09:40:43 +0000 (10:40 +0100)
commita9b305ba291fb74f7ff732b3d7b8f4c812431ddf
tree25da26aceff0b3d420701fb2c669f0d262047599
parent677746b39f068f4dc7658bcb13274124c2108125
socket: allow wait=false for client socket

Commit 767abe7 ("chardev: forbid 'wait' option with client sockets")
is a bit too strict. Current libvirt always set wait=false, and will
thus fail to add client chardev.

Make the code more permissive, allowing wait=false with client socket
chardevs. Deprecate usage of 'wait' with client sockets.

Fixes: 767abe7f49e8be14d29da5db3527817b5d696a52
Cc: Daniel P. Berrangé <berrange@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Marc-André Lureau <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Daniel P. Berrangé <berrange@redhat.com>
Message-id: 20190415163337.2795-1-marcandre.lureau@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
chardev/char-socket.c
qemu-deprecated.texi