Add *.pyc back to the .gitignore file
authorThomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Sat, 19 Sep 2020 10:18:59 +0000 (12:18 +0200)
committerLaurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
Wed, 23 Sep 2020 17:09:56 +0000 (19:09 +0200)
commitab800bb38b2d275209071e6c4f38c4269c178102
treedd45d0a8c2148251daafea567049ca3e0f822e6a
parent986d4f78742b7419f01d8ede242abde6f2f74cf2
Add *.pyc back to the .gitignore file

Python still dumps its bytecode into the source directory, so
we should continue to ignore the *.pyc files.

Fixes: 0e72b7df4d ("Simplify the .gitignore file")
Reported-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Message-Id: <20200919101859.28739-1-thuth@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
.gitignore