xen: fix build without pci passthrough
authorAnthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Wed, 3 Jun 2020 16:04:42 +0000 (17:04 +0100)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 15:20:12 +0000 (11:20 -0400)
commitacd0c9416d4846afc541605ee0e75ca163773e6c
tree946401b4d89b06ed4953a9c6e8bfc73b1dcb63da
parente77cb0bb204c18c04a8290e03181510bbbfc683a
xen: fix build without pci passthrough

Xen PCI passthrough support may not be available and thus the global
variable "has_igd_gfx_passthru" might be compiled out. Common code
should not access it in that case.

Unfortunately, we can't use CONFIG_XEN_PCI_PASSTHROUGH directly in
xen-common.c so this patch instead move access to the
has_igd_gfx_passthru variable via function and those functions are
also implemented as stubs. The stubs will be used when QEMU is built
without passthrough support.

Now, when one will want to enable igd-passthru via the -machine
property, they will get an error message if QEMU is built without
passthrough support.

Fixes: 46472d82322d0 ('xen: convert "-machine igd-passthru" to an accelerator property')
Reported-by: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Signed-off-by: Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Message-Id: <20200603160442.3151170-1-anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
accel/xen/xen-all.c
hw/Makefile.objs
hw/i386/pc_piix.c
hw/xen/Makefile.objs
hw/xen/xen_pt.c
hw/xen/xen_pt.h
hw/xen/xen_pt_stub.c [new file with mode: 0644]