audio/spiceaudio: always rate limit playback stream
authorVolker Rümelin <vr_qemu@t-online.de>
Sun, 20 Sep 2020 17:17:23 +0000 (19:17 +0200)
committerGerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2020 06:19:42 +0000 (08:19 +0200)
commitaec6d0dc4ef243b957115b3c3aef39c348fefb25
treea573fd566d75bdf455da826a6ec6b872899406cd
parent4c3356f96557e848f0323772f9502d60817682dc
audio/spiceaudio: always rate limit playback stream

The playback rate with the spiceaudio backend is currently too
fast if there's no spice client connected or the spice client
can't play audio. Rate limit the audio playback stream in all
cases. To calculate the rate correctly the limiter has to know
the maximum buffer size.

Fixes: 8c198ff065 ("spiceaudio: port to the new audio backend api")
Signed-off-by: Volker Rümelin <vr_qemu@t-online.de>
Message-id: 20200920171729.15861-3-vr_qemu@t-online.de
Signed-off-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
audio/audio.c
audio/spiceaudio.c