pvpanic: Advertise the PVPANIC_CRASHLOADED event support
authorPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Mon, 9 Nov 2020 13:53:04 +0000 (08:53 -0500)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 08:59:05 +0000 (03:59 -0500)
commitb1b0393c3c58c0e96c7c44e2e98baa252d6c6813
treeb7bc27bb02ed050f4b09916e5479336ebc13ae42
parenta3a929083b03c839b3c87c461769e605ec79b0a7
pvpanic: Advertise the PVPANIC_CRASHLOADED event support

Advertise both types of events as supported when the guest OS
queries the pvpanic device.  Currently only PVPANIC_PANICKED is
exposed; PVPANIC_CRASHLOADED must also be advertised, but only on
new machine types.

Fixes: 7dc58deea79a ("pvpanic: implement crashloaded event handling")
Reported-by: Alejandro Jimenez <alejandro.j.jimenez@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
hw/core/machine.c
hw/misc/pvpanic.c
tests/qtest/pvpanic-test.c