linux-user: Support for restarting system calls for SH4 targets
authorTimothy E Baldwin <T.E.Baldwin99@members.leeds.ac.uk>
Thu, 12 May 2016 17:47:35 +0000 (18:47 +0100)
committerRiku Voipio <riku.voipio@linaro.org>
Fri, 27 May 2016 11:49:49 +0000 (14:49 +0300)
commitba41249678f8c1504bf07706ddb0eda0d36cccc2
tree2257fb4ec35b6043c04c067d4be3f5c01310f66e
parentc0bea68f9ea48f0dea7a06a259a613bfd3a7e35e
linux-user: Support for restarting system calls for SH4 targets

Update the SH4 main loop and sigreturn code:
 * on TARGET_ERESTARTSYS, wind guest PC backwards to repeat syscall insn
 * set all guest CPU state within signal.c code on sigreturn
 * handle TARGET_QEMU_ESIGRETURN in the main loop as the indication
   that the main loop should not touch any guest CPU state

Signed-off-by: Timothy Edward Baldwin <T.E.Baldwin99@members.leeds.ac.uk>
Message-id: 1441497448-32489-12-git-send-email-T.E.Baldwin99@members.leeds.ac.uk
Reviewed-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
[PMM: tweak commit message; drop TARGET_USE_ERESTARTSYS define]
Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@linaro.org>
linux-user/main.c
linux-user/sh4/target_signal.h
linux-user/signal.c