compat: disable edid on virtio-gpu base device
authorCornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2019 11:58:19 +0000 (13:58 +0200)
committerPeter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Tue, 6 Aug 2019 14:45:59 +0000 (15:45 +0100)
commitbb15791166c16c7efbe85f70ae4b84d65f81a256
tree5f3b133281043d9046b67b65567c3ff8f2561e52
parentdf1a7c99dd5392212e70f75f6131d2e647330c17
compat: disable edid on virtio-gpu base device

'edid' is a property of the virtio-gpu base device, so turning
it off on virtio-gpu-pci is not enough (it misses -ccw). Turn
it off on the base device instead.

Fixes: 0a71966253c8 ("edid: flip the default to enabled")
Signed-off-by: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Message-id: 20190806115819.16026-1-cohuck@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
hw/core/machine.c