hw/sd: sdhci: Correctly set the controller status for ADMA
authorBin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 12:26:37 +0000 (20:26 +0800)
committerPhilippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 15:56:13 +0000 (16:56 +0100)
commitbc6f28995ff88f5d82c38afcfd65406f0ae375aa
tree10168c642eb5a3ac5bd2e11c9ee908d381a69244
parent8be45cc947832b3c02144c9d52921f499f2d77fe
hw/sd: sdhci: Correctly set the controller status for ADMA

When an ADMA transfer is started, the codes forget to set the
controller status to indicate a transfer is in progress.

With this fix, the following 2 reproducers:

https://paste.debian.net/plain/1185136
https://paste.debian.net/plain/1185141

cannot be reproduced with the following QEMU command line:

$ qemu-system-x86_64 -nographic -machine accel=qtest -m 512M \
      -nodefaults -device sdhci-pci,sd-spec-version=3 \
      -drive if=sd,index=0,file=null-co://,format=raw,id=mydrive \
      -device sd-card,drive=mydrive -qtest stdio

Cc: qemu-stable@nongnu.org
Fixes: CVE-2020-17380
Fixes: CVE-2020-25085
Fixes: CVE-2021-3409
Fixes: d7dfca0807a0 ("hw/sdhci: introduce standard SD host controller")
Reported-by: Alexander Bulekov <alxndr@bu.edu>
Reported-by: Cornelius Aschermann (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)
Reported-by: Sergej Schumilo (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)
Reported-by: Simon Wörner (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)
Buglink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/qemu/+bug/1892960
Buglink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/qemu/+bug/1909418
Buglink: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1928146
Tested-by: Alexander Bulekov <alxndr@bu.edu>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Signed-off-by: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
Message-Id: <20210303122639.20004-4-bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
hw/sd/sdhci.c