usb-mtp: outlaw slashes in filenames
authorGerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 10:10:45 +0000 (11:10 +0100)
committerGerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 18:40:17 +0000 (19:40 +0100)
commitc52d46e041b42bb1ee6f692e00a0abe37a9659f6
tree56b59624aa0816febe19b4f3ce3cac4a9a09bdf8
parent6de02a13232a84261bd2d5e07013d6e6572cd60f
usb-mtp: outlaw slashes in filenames

Slash is unix directory separator, so they are not allowed in filenames.
Note this also stops the classic escape via "../".

Fixes: CVE-2018-16867
Reported-by: Michael Hanselmann <public@hansmi.ch>
Signed-off-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Message-id: 20181203101045.27976-3-kraxel@redhat.com
hw/usb/dev-mtp.c