accel/tcg: better handle memory constrained systems
authorAlex Bennée <alex.bennee@linaro.org>
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 06:44:59 +0000 (07:44 +0100)
committerAlex Bennée <alex.bennee@linaro.org>
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 08:40:16 +0000 (09:40 +0100)
commitc83d628b7fba050e59ccf7bda050bc27af241b61
tree40ca20b11478b5bbead95b73fc054ca2cd97b5cb
parent986babaab30279a4962648d03730bf1291d89f93
accel/tcg: better handle memory constrained systems

It turns out there are some 64 bit systems that have relatively low
amounts of physical memory available to them (typically CI system).
Even with swapping available a 1GB translation buffer that fills up
can put the machine under increased memory pressure. Detect these low
memory situations and reduce tb_size appropriately.

Fixes: 600e17b2615 ("accel/tcg: increase default code gen buffer size for 64 bit")
Signed-off-by: Alex Bennée <alex.bennee@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Robert Foley <robert.foley@linaro.org>
Cc: BALATON Zoltan <balaton@eik.bme.hu>
Cc: Christian Ehrhardt <christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>
Message-Id: <20200724064509.331-7-alex.bennee@linaro.org>
accel/tcg/translate-all.c