cpu-exec: Fix direct jump to TB spanning page
authorSergey Fedorov <serge.fdrv@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 May 2016 13:13:00 +0000 (16:13 +0300)
committerPeter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Thu, 26 May 2016 12:14:29 +0000 (13:14 +0100)
commitc88c67e58b61618a904d2333ceebefc3c852d32e
tree0e6fdf43776d9f308e6f353cc8b91a8e278ae803
parent0533d3de606a74f1b3030e9ecc8f9f2d9b7cb463
cpu-exec: Fix direct jump to TB spanning page

It is not safe to make a direct jump to a TB spanning two pages in
system emulation because the mapping for the second page can get changed
but we don't take care of direct jumps in this case.

However in user mode emulation, this is not the case because there's
only static address translation and TBs are always invalidated properly.

Fixes: 5b053a4a2827 ("tcg: Clean up direct block chaining safety checks")

Reported-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Sergey Fedorov <serge.fdrv@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Sergey Fedorov <sergey.fedorov@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Message-id: 1463404380-29302-1-git-send-email-sergey.fedorov@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
cpu-exec.c