util/vfio-helpers: Unify trace-events size format
authorPhilippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Thu, 20 Aug 2020 17:10:06 +0000 (19:10 +0200)
committerLaurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
Tue, 1 Sep 2020 09:35:43 +0000 (11:35 +0200)
commitce0ce715cd3dd0a7992cbe02093230792b54b23c
treea3de0d3c30aa85989ebc6610956ba1fd3979bb3c
parent0445fab522b2c7ca158719c3d1a7b12e02e184a8
util/vfio-helpers: Unify trace-events size format

Some 'qemu_vfio_*' trace events sizes are displayed using
decimal notation, other using hexadecimal notation:

  qemu_vfio_ram_block_added s 0xaaaaf2448d90 host 0xffff5bc00000 size 0x4000000
  qemu_vfio_dma_map s 0xaaaaf2448d90 host 0xffff5bc00000 size 67108864 temporary 0 iova (nil)
  qemu_vfio_find_mapping s 0xaaaaf2448d90 host 0xffff5bc00000
  qemu_vfio_new_mapping s 0xaaaaf2448d90 host 0xffff5bc00000 size 67108864 index 4 iova 0x114000
  qemu_vfio_do_mapping s 0xaaaaf2448d90 host 0xffff5bc00000 size 67108864 iova 0x114000

As it is hard to follow, unify using hexadecimal for all sizes:

  qemu_vfio_ram_block_added s 0xaaaaf1c60d90 host 0xffff2bc00000 size 0x4000000
  qemu_vfio_dma_map s 0xaaaaf1c60d90 host 0xffff2bc00000 size 0x4000000 temporary 0 iova (nil)
  qemu_vfio_find_mapping s 0xaaaaf1c60d90 host 0xffff2bc00000
  qemu_vfio_new_mapping s 0xaaaaf1c60d90 host 0xffff2bc00000 size 0x4000000 index 4 iova 0x114000
  qemu_vfio_do_mapping s 0xaaaaf1c60d90 host 0xffff2bc00000 size 0x4000000 iova 0x114000

Signed-off-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Li Qiang <liq3ea@gmail.com>
Message-Id: <20200820171006.1140228-1-philmd@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
util/trace-events