qom: Clean up object_property_get_enum()'s error value
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Thu, 17 Sep 2020 12:55:39 +0000 (14:55 +0200)
committerEduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2020 17:49:48 +0000 (13:49 -0400)
commitd20f616e8f8f8f8fdb04da850d9ce92880199db7
tree8be4116314f1fb807573c36b1c8eec2eb9d58b62
parent04dcf4b5db98db8023f895e1f557baf45b34735d
qom: Clean up object_property_get_enum()'s error value

object_property_get_enum() is the only object_property_FOO() that is
documented to return an undefined value on error.  It does no such
thing, actually: it returns 0 on some errors, and -1 on others.

Needlessly complicated.  Always return -1 on error, and adjust the
contract.

Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Reviewed-by: Daniel P. Berrangé <berrange@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <20200917125540.597786-2-armbru@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
include/qom/object.h
qom/object.c
tests/check-qom-proplist.c