usb/ohci: Fix crash with when specifying too many num-ports
authorThomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Mon, 23 May 2016 09:23:07 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
committerGerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Mon, 23 May 2016 12:59:40 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
commitd400fc018b326104d26d730e5cc8c36c1f662c34
treeecf9f267afd868aa035e508522f10be06c96a1c9
parent816ac92ef769f9ffc534e49a1bb6177bddce7aa2
usb/ohci: Fix crash with when specifying too many num-ports

QEMU currently crashes when an OHCI controller is instantiated with
too many ports, e.g. "-device pci-ohci,num-ports=100,masterbus=1".
Thus add a proper check in usb_ohci_init() to make sure that we
do not use more than OHCI_MAX_PORTS = 15 ports here.

Ticket: https://bugs.launchpad.net/qemu/+bug/1581308
Signed-off-by: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Message-id: 1463995387-11710-1-git-send-email-thuth@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
hw/usb/hcd-ohci.c