s390x/s390-virtio-ccw: fix loadparm property getter
authorHalil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 16:27:17 +0000 (18:27 +0200)
committerCornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 06:49:53 +0000 (08:49 +0200)
commitd6645483285feaa0aa26fe2b0c3bac6989250d2f
tree98de624a3e917e0c8ce7da15c9f72ded4112de8d
parentd1bb69db4ceb6897ef6a17bf263146b53a123632
s390x/s390-virtio-ccw: fix loadparm property getter

The function machine_get_loadparm() is supposed to produce a C-string,
that is a NUL-terminated one, but it does not. ElectricFence can detect
this problem if the loadparm machine property is used.

Let us make the returned string a NUL-terminated one.

Fixes: 7104bae9de ("hw/s390x: provide loadparm property for the machine")
Signed-off-by: Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <20200723162717.88485-1-pasic@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
hw/s390x/s390-virtio-ccw.c