build: fix macOS --enable-modules build
authorPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 09:18:17 +0000 (05:18 -0400)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Thu, 22 Oct 2020 15:53:52 +0000 (11:53 -0400)
commitda0dfe251d7216ffbee72c7e0ae0709ba9b422e6
tree8f626aead72a2596c7a597b50ea420a3c67c3db5
parent4c5b97bfd0dd54dc27717ae8d1cd10e14eef1430
build: fix macOS --enable-modules build

Apple's nm implementation includes empty lines in the output that are not
found in GNU binutils.  This confuses scripts/undefsym.py, though it did
not confuse the scripts/undefsym.sh script that it replaced.  To fix
this, ignore lines that do not have two fields.

Reported-by: Emmanuel Blot <eblot.ml@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Emmanuel Blot <eblot.ml@gmail.com>
Fixes: 604f3e4e90 ("meson: Convert undefsym.sh to undefsym.py", 2020-09-08)
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
.cirrus.yml
scripts/undefsym.py