xen: cleanup unrealized flash devices
authorPaul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 12:18:41 +0000 (13:18 +0100)
committerAnthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 12:49:16 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
commitdd29b5c30cd2a13f8c12376a8de84cb090c338bf
tree154dfafcd83dffea55eb2c97fc9bded4b2043882
parent104a7f4e1355493175b0ad6f49c524ee449c16f7
xen: cleanup unrealized flash devices

The generic pc_machine_initfn() calls pc_system_flash_create() which creates
'system.flash0' and 'system.flash1' devices. These devices are then realized
by pc_system_flash_map() which is called from pc_system_firmware_init() which
itself is called via pc_memory_init(). The latter however is not called when
xen_enable() is true and hence the following assertion fails:

qemu-system-i386: hw/core/qdev.c:439: qdev_assert_realized_properly:
Assertion `dev->realized' failed

These flash devices are unneeded when using Xen so this patch avoids the
assertion by simply removing them using pc_system_flash_cleanup_unused().

Reported-by: Jason Andryuk <jandryuk@gmail.com>
Fixes: ebc29e1beab0 ("pc: Support firmware configuration with -blockdev")
Signed-off-by: Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>
Tested-by: Jason Andryuk <jandryuk@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Message-Id: <20200624121841.17971-3-paul@xen.org>
Fixes: dfe8c79c4468 ("qdev: Assert onboard devices all get realized properly")
Signed-off-by: Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
hw/i386/pc_piix.c
hw/i386/pc_sysfw.c
include/hw/i386/pc.h