vga: fix display update region calculation (split screen)
authorGerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 12:33:07 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
committerGerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Fri, 1 Sep 2017 11:52:43 +0000 (13:52 +0200)
commite65294157d4b69393b3f819c99f4f647452b48e3
tree9dd6b9411cd4b4d4eea14a7ca17b46a644c75d57
parent223cd0e13f2e46078d7b573f0b8402bfbee339be
vga: fix display update region calculation (split screen)

vga display update mis-calculated the region for the dirty bitmap
snapshot in case split screen mode is used.  This can trigger an
assert in cpu_physical_memory_snapshot_get_dirty().

Impact:  DoS for privileged guest users.

Fixes: CVE-2017-13673
Fixes: fec5e8c92becad223df9d972770522f64aafdb72
Cc: P J P <ppandit@redhat.com>
Reported-by: David Buchanan <d@vidbuchanan.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Message-id: 20170828123307.15392-1-kraxel@redhat.com
hw/display/vga.c