qemu-timer: avoid checkpoints for virtual clock timers in external subsystems
authorArtem Pisarenko <artem.k.pisarenko@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Oct 2018 08:24:20 +0000 (14:24 +0600)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 11:44:03 +0000 (13:44 +0200)
commite81f86790f561437b70549aff05433731b464e62
tree360c0913976ed5aca468c4bd7d1490758395d9ce
parent89a603a0c80ae3d6a8711571550b2ae9a01ea909
qemu-timer: avoid checkpoints for virtual clock timers in external subsystems

Adds EXTERNAL attribute definition to qemu timers subsystem and assigns
it to virtual clock timers, used in slirp (ICMP IPv6) and ui (key queue).
Virtual clock processing in rr mode can use this attribute instead of a
separate clock type.

Fixes: 87f4fe7653baf55b5c2f2753fe6003f473c07342
Fixes: 775a412bf83f6bc0c5c02091ee06cf649b34c593
Fixes: 9888091404a702d7ec79d51b088d994b9fc121bd
Signed-off-by: Artem Pisarenko <artem.k.pisarenko@gmail.com>
Message-Id: <e771f96ab94e86b54b9a783c974f2af3009fe5d1.1539764043.git.artem.k.pisarenko@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
include/qemu/timer.h
slirp/ip6_icmp.c
ui/input.c
util/qemu-timer.c