hw/pcie: fix Extended Configuration Space for devices with no Extended Capabilities
authorMarcel Apfelbaum <marcel@redhat.com>
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 20:43:10 +0000 (22:43 +0200)
committerMichael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:46:40 +0000 (01:46 +0200)
commitf03d8ea330d69f3a98093dfa2633635dff355f90
tree5e2986d8b931713ceac9c0f297fde943c427a459
parent1883ff34b540daacae948f493b0ba525edf5f642
hw/pcie: fix Extended Configuration Space for devices with no Extended Capabilities

Absence of any Extended Capabilities is required to be
indicated by an Extended Capability header with a Capability ID of
0000h, a Capability Version of 0h, and a Next Capability Offset of 000h.

Instead of inserting a 'NULL' capability is simpler to mark the start
of the Extended Configuration Space as read-only to achieve the same
behaviour.

Signed-off-by: Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
hw/pci/pci.c
hw/pci/pcie.c
include/hw/compat.h
include/hw/pci/pci.h